Pausing a backup after it has finished, then adding another folder:
While paused: The newly added folder will not yet be backed up. For Google Drive, the storage will not change and for OneDrive/Dropbox, the folder will not be listed in your cloud files.
When resumed: The newly added folder will be backed up. For Google Drive, the storage will be updated and for OneDrive/Dropbox, the folder will appear in your cloud files.
Pausing a backup in the middle of the process:
While paused: The backup will be paused and local changes will not be reflected.
When resumed: The backup will continue from where it left off
Adding a folder while backup is in progress:
Added folder will be lined up in the progress queue and eventually backed up
Renaming a backup
The folder will be renamed in the backup cloud as well
Deleting a backup set
Deleting a backup removes it from the cloud but the local folders are kept intact
Important things to note:
You cannot pause a backup from another machine
You can delete or rename a backup from another machine
You can still add/remove folders while backup is in a paused state, but these will only be backed up once resumed
To know more about how Backup works, click here.