Dropbox allows you to accept or reject incoming shares from other users before it gets stored in your Dropbox.

Go to your Dropbox account and click the 2nd tab on the left panel to open Shared folders.

There are three options to choose from for the shared files:

  1. Add to Dropbox

  2. Remove from Dropbox / Remove / Unshare

  3. View on Dropbox Web

1. Add to Dropbox - Adds the folder to your Dropbox account.

If you’ve chosen Add to Dropbox, you can access the folder in your All files and your Shared folders section as shown below.

2. Remove from Dropbox / Remove / Unshare

There are 3 remove options based on the user's role and if the folder is mounted (added to Dropbox All Files) or not.

  1. Remove from Dropbox - This is for mounted folders. The folder will be removed from All files. The button then changes to Remove` (if the folder isn't owned) or `Unshare (if folder is owned).

  2. Remove - This is for unmounted folders, which are folders you haven’t added to your Dropbox. The folder will be removed from the Shared folders

  3. Unshare - This is for unmounted folders - The folder will be removed from the Shared folders and be moved back to All files.

3. View on Dropbox Web - This will open the folder in your browser.

Did this answer your question?