There are certain files that are meant to be deleted in your system and there are also temporary files which are removed once the original file's changes have been saved. These are not synced on Insync by default.
- Files that have (autosaved) in name
- Nautilus and other GNOME file managers create a
.Trash-$UIDfolder on non-home partitions (similar to Mac's .Trashes folder).