The Conflicts resolution feature allows you to choose which version will be kept when a local change competes with a cloud change, and vice versa.
Let's say you have a file that you synced locally. For whatever reason, you paused syncing on Insync and then later on made a cloud change. While Insync is still paused, you proceeded to make a change on the local copy. When you resume syncing, you will be notified via a message in the Conflicts tab. The Insync tray icon will also have a red “!” to indicate the conflict.
You have the option to correct this conflict from the dropdown menu that appears with the message.
Another example would be if the cloud copy is deleted and its local copy is edited:
Once you’ve decided which version to keep, a pop-up window lets you choose whether it’s a one-time action, to set it as the default action for conflicts, or to cancel. If you choose the default option, the conflict resolution settings will change in your Account Settings.
Changing your Conflict settings
You can always change or update your Conflicts setting by clicking your account (1), clicking
Account Settings on the lower left (2), and clicking
If you have any questions, email us at email@example.com :)