Insync’s Selective Sync now has two options to allow you to control your syncing better! Selective Sync allows you to easily select or deselect files and folders for syncing.

Cloud Selective Sync

You can use Cloud Selective Sync to enter into a selective sync mode to easily sync the items from your cloud to your machine.

Clicking Cloud Selective Sync will open the selective sync mode, which will show tick boxes beside your files. You can also double click to expand on folders to selectively sync its contents. 

Remember that green checks mean that all contents of the files are synced, yellow checks mean that contents are partially synced, and blue arrows mean that the contents of the folder is still syncing.

Local Selective Sync

Insync 3 introduces a new feature called Local Selective Sync to allow you to easily sync items from your computer to your cloud without every leaving our UI!

To start, simply click on the Local Selective Sync icon on the Insync UI.

This will open up a window to your file manager, which will allow you to select the folder that you want to sync to your Drive account.

Once you select the folder, you will be asked to select how you want to sync it -- on the top-level, as a sub-folder, or merge it with another folder. After selection, it will appear on your Insync UI, with the local path displayed.

Should you choose to unsync the the folder you synced via Local Selective Sync, it will be unsynced on your local but will remain on your Drive.

If you have more questions on selective syncing that this guide did not answer, feel free to email us at: support@insynchq.com

Did this answer your question?