At times, users need to remove or unlink their accounts from the app for various reasons (troubleshooting, no longer using the account, etc.). Here's how you can achieve that:

1. Hover over the Account Settings icon on the bottom left of your app.

2. Go to the License tab on the top row and click Remove Account.

3. You will be prompted to confirm this action.

Important notes:

  • Removing or unlinking your account means that all sync settings will be cleared (selective syncing, Ignore Rules, etc.).

  • Removing or unlinking your account from the app does not remove the license.

  • Removing the account does not delete it from our database. Should you wish to delete all data, contact support@insynchq.com

Did this answer your question?