To easily select and deselect a number of files and folders you want to sync, use our Selective Sync feature. Learn how to use this below:

1. Access Selective Sync mode by clicking the icon on the right side of the Insync app window.

2. To select all files and folders, click Select all. Files and folders with a green check mark indicates that it’s already synced to your Insync folder. 

3. Double-click on a folder to expand it.

4. Select the parent folder to automatically include all the children for syncing. Folders with a yellow check mark indicate that it’s partially synced.

5. Click Sync to save all the syncing changes. You can press Undo to remove all selections you’ve made for Selective Sync. Click Undo  to revert changes. Click Cancel to leave the Selective Sync mode without making any changes.

You can also selectively sync individual files by hovering on the file and clicking the sync icon on the right.

If you have any questions regarding Selective Syncing, just shoot us an email at support@insynchq.com.

Did this answer your question?